100% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
82 Reviews
5 star
93%
4 star
6%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

07/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Adrienne A.
Kayla did an awesome job on my haircut- actually the best one I've ever had. I showed her a picture of what I wanted & she replicated it for my hair, perfectly. Will be coming back!

06/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lena J.
Fantastic service! Super happy with my haircut! Will definitely be back again! Thank you!

06/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah R.
Great haircut, just what I needed! The spa is so relaxing as soon as you walk in, my stress melted away. It had been way too long since my last haircut and this was much needed. The stylist was very professional and talked with me about what she was going to do and then would check in with me to be sure we were still on track as she continued. I felt in good hands. Loved it.

06/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tracy T.
I highly recommend Relax salon! Today was my second cut from Kayla and each time she cut my hair to exactly what I envisioned. My description was not well articulated, but she got it!! Thank you!

06/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana D.
I was very impressed with Relax Salon! I’m traveling and usually only go to my regular stylist in Michigan, but Kayla did an amazing job and put me right at ease.

05/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sheila F.
Visiting the area and needed hair color and styling. So glad I got an appointment with Gina! She recommended what needed to be done, my hair is shiny, color just right. I am in the area three or four times a year. I will try to schedule my hair color around my visits so Gina can do my hair.

04/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber L.
Had a lovely experience here! The ladies that work here are incredibly friendly and helpful. They was working with my previous messed up hair cut and really turned it into something playful and creative!

03/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Karin W.
Great experience with Gina today! I loved the salon and she was just so nice! I found my new hair place to go in the mountains!

03/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ceilly R.
Angela cut my hair for the first time today. She took time to listen to what I wanted, and then gave me a great relaxing shampoo and head massage. The cut turned out great. I’ll be back!

03/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carolyn B.
Kayla was amazing. This was my first visit to Relax Salon. I’m a chemo patient and my hair grew back completely gray. Kayla made me feel comfortable and confident in her abilities to color my hair without damaging my new hair growth. The cut is excellent as well. This is my new go to place. Thank you so much.

03/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth F.

02/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen D.
I recently had my hair done by Kayla. I got highlights and a cut and she did a fabulous job. My hair is easier to style and lays better than the cut I got at a different salon. I'm very happy with they way my hair looks and will be back to have her do my hair again.

02/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cincerri F.
I have been to your salon X2 and finally found a stylist that really listens to the when I explain the type of cut and look I want to achieve! Angela cut and styled my hair each time and I couldn't be more pleased and she remembered how I like to wear my hair making me feel the experience was personalized. My only suggestion would be to have a receptionist so stylists don't have to stop what they are doing with their customer so that they can greet people coming in the front door. I like the cleanliness of your salon. In my personal opinion I think that the stylist could describe the products they are using on your hair because that would be the ideal time to promote and sell the product. Along with a great cut and style the "look" can be achieved at home more easily if the customer knew the products being used... I notice while sitting in the chair the scents and how my hair feels and how the product performs so I usually ask what the cosmotologist what she is using and I have purchased a wonderful product on my first visit. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT CUT AND STYLE..I AM VERY HAPPY♡

01/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Diana L.
From start to finish this was a great salon experience! The shampoo included a head massage and warm forehead towel (so relaxing!), the salon was clean with relaxing lighting, and Angela did a great job communicating how she suggested we cut my hair. She was super friendly, easy to talk to, and very professional. I already booked my next cut! :)

12/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Edward H.
Had my first hair cut with Kayla. Great job and love it. Will be back. Ed

11/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy B.
I enjoyed my pedicure with Peri Hansen. She did a super job and is very personable too. I appreciate that Peri made sure my friend and i were scheduled for back-to-back appointment slots so we could have fun at a girls spa day together in the mani/pedi room.

11/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Angie B.
Absolutely love the salon and Kayla! They use and sell natual ingredient products which is a big deal for me. Kayla listened to me and understands my fine hair. The 1” we agreed on for a trim was just that. My hair feels and looks great. Will definitely return!

11/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny F.

11/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan F.
I had Kayla for a color and cut. She did an incredible job fixing the last hairdresser's mistakes. My color is perfect, my cut is awesome and my hair has never been so shiny! Kayla is my hairdresser for life!!! She is that good!!!

11/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dee C.
My first time there today. Kayla was amazing. I will be back!!

11/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie A.
Thank you Gina, love my cut

10/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kandy F.
Got my nails done for the first time. Love her! Love my nails!!!

10/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anita N.
Great salon. Kayla did a wonderful job with highlights. I definately will go back !

09/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy R.
Great experience!

09/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kitty R.

08/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon H.
Very nice and relaxing surroundings, with a convenient location.

08/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie W.

08/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan G.
As a newcomer to this area and desperate to get my hair colored and cut, I started looking at highway signs for salons and the internet to get further information. As a frequent shopper at Safeway, I always noticed your appealing logo and the reviews on the internet were very favorable. Convenience was important to me but most of all a clean and friendly salon. I called and spoke with Angela. She was lovely, friendly and helpful so I made a leap of faith and booked an appointment! I can't tell you how incredibly pleased I am with the results. Even my husband who is not a man of many words said twice " I REALLY like your hair"! I plan on being a regular and already have my next appointment It is a lovely, clean and friendly salon!

07/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa G.
I enjoyed my experience with Peri. She is friendly and an expert in her feild. I would highly recommend her and Relax.

06/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda E.
Great customer service from the moment I was greeted. Kayla was excited that I wanted to cut 14 inches of my hair to donate to Wigs for Kids and I left with an awesome pixie!!

06/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Saskia J.
I've been into Relax twice and have had such positive experiences both times. The stylists clearly know what they're doing and have done what I wanted so well. The ambience is so great. Definitely my favorite hair spot in Conifer!

05/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ginny S.
I give this salon ten stars. I have been seeing Gina for a few years and I always love my hair when I leave. From what I observe all of the sweet ladies who work there everyone has a lot of talent. Gina owns the salon and has set the bar high when she hires her staff. Thanks, Gina. Ginny Summers

04/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily H.

03/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mandy M.
I had a wonderful experience! It was so nice to get a great haircut and be pampered.

03/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen D.
Relax Salon is like none other. Very welcoming, warm and my stylist, Angela, knows exactly what cut I want and I walk out feeling like a million bucks! I don't just feel like a number as I have at other salons, these ladies take the time to actually get to know you and make you feel so comfortable. I highly recommend Relax Salon for a wonderful experience that you will want to go back to over and over again!!!! Karen

03/20/2017
StarStarStarStar

Laura M.

03/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anne W.
Angela was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted and surpassed my color expectations. She even gave me a haircut that made my thin hair have volume without any product. The salon is clean and professional and a very relaxing environment where I felt pampered the whole time.

03/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Deborah S.
I think this is the best color I have ever gotten. Stormi did an AMAZING job. She listened to make sure that she knew what I wanted and did everything to do my hair better than I imagined. Even my husband, who never seems to say anything about my hair said that she did an amazing job. I'm so thrilled to have such an expert salon here locally!

02/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kimberly K.
I had my hair cut by Angela for the first time and she did a great job. I definitely will be back.

02/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda W.
Service was wonderful and Peri is the best. it was a bit annoying the online appointment was set for and confirmed for 12:30 and when I arrived I was told it was not until 12:45.

02/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel H.
Jordyn gave me a haircut and gloss yesterday and she did an amazing job! I haven't been this happy with a haircut for some time. I will definitely be a repeat customer. It's nice to have a professional salon in the area.

02/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anne B.

02/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Beverly K.
Angela did a fantastic job on my hair, both color and cut. She listened to what I wanted. The salon is very nice as well.

02/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Vickie L.
Today was my first visit to your lovely salon! I came in for a manicure and partial pedicure by Peri; who is a talented manicurist and a wonderful person! I enjoyed the very comfortable surroundings - especially the quietness of a separate room for the mani/pedi. I was also pleased to see the availability of T'aspen's products. They are a great company and I always like promote local businesses. I look forward to my next visit!

01/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Whitney J.
Loved Relax Salon and Color Studio! Jordyn did a great job with my cut and color, and I've already scheduled my next appointment. So happy to have found such a great salon so close to my house!

01/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Haley P.
Whitney did a wonderful job on my hair today! I love it!

01/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelli S.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my hair Whitney! Thank you for bringing my sassy back!

01/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer T.
I wen to Relax Salon for the first time last week. The online booking was so simple and convenient. The salon was very clean and inviting. Whitney D. was absolutely wonderful!! She truly listened to my concerns and made me feel valued as a client. And that shampoo/relaxing head massage - good grief, it was amazing... I would go in every day for that if I could!! Whitney told me about their on-site manicurist, which is great to know. Based on Whitney's service, I will be a returning customer and plan on bringing my niece there when she visits to have a girly salon day. Thank you!

12/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren V.
I have been going to Whitney for years and will follow her wherever she goes. This was my first appt with her at Relax and it is a very comfortable and welcoming setting and everyone was very friendly.

12/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Connie Y.
Finding a great hair salon has been a bit of a challenge in the past for me. When we purchased our new home

12/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen H.
I love the fact rhat Angela can determine exactly what color or style will suit me, and that takes a lot of pressure off me ! Even though there are certain things I want, she knows exactly what to do to make sure I leave without looking embarrassing ;)...which is mych appreciated !!

12/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Shawn P.
First visit to Relax Salon ~ great experience. I was greeted warmly by Jordyn and Gina (the owner). Pam is delightful and energetic! She listened carefully to what I wanted and the result was exactly what I hoped it would be. The products used in the salon are wonderful. The hot towel wrap after the shampoo & conditioner provided an unexpected, pampering touch! Thank you for a 5-star visit!

12/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Caitlin M.
I had an awesome haircut today with Whitney. She really listened to me when I talked about what I wanted in terms of color and style and she had a really open mind. Relax as a salon is super cute too. I love that they use clean products that I can feel good about. I'll definitely be coming back!

11/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Elena F.
Whitney was great. The salon is relaxing and inviting

11/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa H.
Today was my first time visiting Relax and it was a great experience! Angela had great suggestions and really made me feel pampered. I will definitely be returning!

11/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie D.
This was my first time in the salon. Jordyn did an awesome job, with my cut and color. I was unsure of exactly what I wanted to do with the color, but Jordyn was very helpful in helping me decide. She made sure that I was getting the color that I really wanted, not just whatever she would want to do. As some Stylist can tend to just do what they think would be good, versus what the client is actually asking for. Overall great experience, will definitely be back.

11/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Shelley D.
Angela was great! So welcoming and professional. She did a great job.I'm very happy!

11/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary R.
I received a very welcoming greeting when I walked in. I have only worked with Holly. She takes time to listen to the client and make suggestions and I have been very happy with her work. The entire staff is friendly and they strive to make it a relaxing environment for their clients.

11/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Deborah G.
I was BADLY in need of a haircut and color after a summer of neglect, they got me right in and Holly did a fantastic job. Will definitely be back

11/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Becky M.
I enjoyed coming into Relax today for a haircut. Jordyn was very friendly, asked the right questions about what kind of cut I wanted and did exactly as I asked. The salon was very inviting and clean. I enjoyed my time there and will return again.

10/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay D.
I have been to this salon twice now and really enjoy the customer service and the salon. Gina (the owner) has cut and colored my hair and she does an amazing job picking colors that compliment me as well as cutting my hair so it fits my face shape. If your looking for a new salon that is closer to you or something new I would highly recommend this place!

10/30/2016
StarStarStarStar

Adrianne B.
This was my first time at your salon. Overall my experience was great! I am a neat freak so please don't be offended by this next comment. While waiting in your lobby you can tell no one has cleaned under your display cases, and the rug needs to be vacuumed. Again I am OCD when it comes to cleaning and most people don't notice these types of things but I do. My stylist was running behind by 15 minutes. Not the end of the world but when you make an appointment at a certain time its for reasons. Pam was wonderful and kind. Very friendly and did an amazing job. I will be returning.

10/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Suzanne G.
I had a great experience at Relax Salon. Was able to get an appointment quickly and easily with Holly. This was my first time here and Holly listened to what I liked & didn't like, and gave me a beautiful cut. Recommend for anyone! Thanks!

10/21/2016
StarStarStarStar

Jo H.
Was my first visit to Relax, and it was an easy, relaxing hair cut. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is that I walked in with my hair wet, and the stylist assumed I had washed my hair. Well, I did not, I had just jumped into the shower and not shampooed because I always love to have my hair shampooed by someone else. My cut looks good though, and all the other people in the salon seemed to be doing well.

10/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Leslie B.
Relax Salon has friendly staff, great products, and always does an amazing job on my hair! The salon is beautifully designed and relaxing. They are very flexible with appointment times and rescheduling, and you can also schedule appointments online. I always recommend them to others.

09/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristin C.
Holly is great!!!!

09/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha C.
I really love my new cut and color! Holy is amazing and dies a fabulous job!

09/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Vicki P.
I visited Relax Salon today and was impressed. My appointment was with Holly at ten. I was able to make the appointment on line, which was so convenient. Holly was on time, very sweet and was knowledgeable and I was very happy with my hair cut. She nailed it!

08/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Terry F.
Angela is fabulous! She is a perfectionist and takes pride in her work! She is vey friendly! Love the salon! Nice decor and clean!

08/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristi K.
Not wanting to change hairdressers for the last 10 years! I made an appointment with Gina for color last week! I was Nervous to try someone new, she made me feel real welcome and she was very confident in herself! Let me tell you she exceeded all expectations and my head of hair looks better than it has ever looked, after she highlighted me. Then to top it off she gives amazing scalp massages too! Thank you Gina KK

08/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Vicky S.
Selected Relax salon and Holly for a first-time visit as new to the area. I read several reviews before selecting Relax. I selected Holly due to the reviews, and I was not disappointed. Holly was friendly and professional, did what I requested but also offered ideas and solutions. I liked my new hair cut and I made another appointment to go back in 6 weeks. Shame they don't have the mani/pedi treatments here at the moment. Nice relaxed salon.

08/17/2016
StarStarStarStar

Naomi B.
I was able to easily get an appointment at short notice. My stylist took time to make sure that my cut was what I wanted while giving me recommendations and suggestions based on my hair type and face shape.

08/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Erika A.
Gina is amazing and takes the time to factor in all the different issues when it comes to hair color. She lives here so she understands the mountain water and what affects it might have on hair and color. If you want a guarantee of hair happiness, let Gina do your 'do!

08/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Deb C.
Holly was Great! She listened to what we wanted/needed and cut my son's hair wonderfully!!! She also gave us advice on future haircut/styling. Thank you!

08/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda M.
I love Relax Salon, especially Jordan, she is a wonderful, caring stylist/colorist. I'm always happy with the end result!

08/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jo L.
I was looking for a salon in conifer co, I used google to help with my search. They were closed on Monday, but I was able to schedule an appointment online, which was fantastic. I met Holly ! Just the cutest young woman, we talked about the hairstyle and the color that we both thought would look good on me. Being new to an area it was great to find a salon that I just loved.. My boyfriend has not stopped complimenting my hair cut and color. I will defiantly be a regular.

07/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kate N.
Had an excellent experience one again. I always leave happy. Jordyn always talks ideas through with me and gets creative in trying out new things. The vibe is great. Glad I found you guys!!

07/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel H.
Gina did a great job making me look "mahvelous" with a great new cut & color today! Rachel Baer Henderson Rachel's Creations Conifer, CO

07/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen C.
Thank you Gina for taking great care of me! I came in with tired old color and lovely gray roots. My hair color turned out amazing with seamless coverage. I liked the advice you gave suggesting what would work with my face shape and features which made my new cut work. I also greatly enjoyed the shampoo process complete with one awesome scalp massage. Great service, great value. I'll be a regular for sure!

07/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Cindy H.
Holly did a great job, just what I asked for and she was very friendly and professional.

07/09/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rhonda S.
I found out about Holly thru the Chatty Mountain ladies -a friend of mine (before I met her) went to the same salon with disappointing results. I heard about Holly & my friend said see had also gone to her & loved her! Well I finally found the time to go & I am so very happy w the results! She is the sweetest thing & the salon is beautiful & everyone is so friendly! I am SO happy to have found her! I def look forward to going back to her in the future!! I didn't even have to go home & redo my hair! Loved the blow out!! Also I absolutely love the online booking! I'm always wanting to make appointments when places are closed lol this way I can make an appointment at any time of the day & I love the text reminder of my appt! Super user friendly! Thank you Holly & all of Relax salon! Rhonda Evergreen CO

07/08/2016
StarStarStarStar

Barbara W.
I've recently moved to Conifer and am looking for a great new stylist. I appreciated Gina's input and recommendations and feel like she listened to me and also gave her recommendations on improving my current color and cut. I love the beauty and slow-pace living in the mountains but want an interesting urban style. I'm pleased with how it turned out and now the proof will be in how well the color stays and the cut grows out. Regarding friendliness of the experience, which is important to me, in my opinion it felt like she didn't read me well. I'm new after all and was asking about the area and her. She answered but offered nothing much else, and she never asked me about me! I find this unusual. If clients want to sit peacefully, then a stylist should sense this but I want someone who wants to get to know me and vice versa. I've scheduled a followup and will try again.